Do I really want to know this stuff? [ 2003-06-19, 6:17 a.m. ]

I recently got a site meter for this page and this week I had some time to navigate it and see who's been reading... Hence my bunched panties earlier this week. I got upset because someone I have a somewhat intense connection to remained here reading longer than I thought was respectful or proper. It's purely a personal issue and one I need to work out on my own, I suppose.

I've discovered a few other mildly surprising things, like the fact that a certain unstable dlander is still reading. People like him I toss into the "internet losers" category and chalk it up. After all, this is a public diary and it always strikes me as a bit disingenuous when I see others pissing and moaning about their "privacy" being invaded in this type of forum. None of us is here because we crave privacy and it's par for the course that we run into the occasional angry troll.

I've also discovered that I have a lot of silent, regular readers. Greetings and salutations to Mr./Ms. Switzerland, whoever you are. I expect to have a bank account in your fine country one day... har har har.

So what's my point? I guess it goes back to the first paragraph -- someone who shouldn't be reading this is and the only way I can stop that is to lock this down and start over. This does not appeal to me because it will involve a lot of work and I am a lazy, lazy girl. My other choice is to ignore him and continue as usual. If he's that desperate to read my mundane ramblings perhaps I should just let it be.

And this whole site meter thing...I dunno. It's interesting but I really think I would have been better off thinking this particular person had just faded away into the sunset...

I need to do some thinking.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design