Tonight... [ 2003-06-21, 9:36 p.m. ]

I am babysitting the charges so their parents can have a night out. (I don't usually work nights for them - this was my birthday "gift" to them...)

~~~

Younger charge crashed as soon as his head hit the pillow but older charge had some trouble falling asleep. He called me into his room for water, then to turn on an extra night light, then he had to use the bathroom...I was just sitting down to read the paper when:

Older Charge: (whispering) Laura! Laura!

Me: What is it, B.?

OC: Come in my room for a minute.

I stood in his doorway.

Me: What, hon?

OC: I was just wondering...do you think Yo-Yo Ma has ever gone to a baseball game?

~~~

I love that kid.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design