Busy Lass. [ 2003-06-20, 9:21 a.m. ]

And busty, in case anyone is interested.

~~~

Too much going on this weekend - I have already been up and out of the house running errands. The errands involved an el ride, during which I spotted a billboard for "1-800-DIVORCE" or something like that. The ad included this baffling tag line: "DON'T call! Unless you really have to."

~~~

It is gorgeous out - if the weather could stay just like this all summer I would be a happy, happy gal.

~~~

Loretta Lynn is performing at the Chicago Country Music festival next weekend. You know I will be there, oh yes I will. If you have never heard her song "Fist City", seek it out and you will know one of the reasons why Miss Loretty is to be loved and admired.

~~~

Due to some recent testy correspondence, I am once again forced to remind people that not everything you read here has anything to do with real life. Mine or anyone else's. And again, if you don't like what you're reading here, rest assured that I encourage - nay, I insist - you go elsewhere. I am not going to get into any pissing matches over what I write.

~~~

The phone call I expected to come later this week came last night...much to my chagrin. Some things are better left in the past and I had to remind myself and someone else of that.

~~~

But, I digress.

~~~

Look, I'm doing it again!

~~~

Okay, gotta keep moving here.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design