Feeling blue. [ 2003-06-21, 10:55 p.m. ]

I was at a party tonight and when I was leaving, someone walked me to my car - unasked - and that simple gesture touched me deeply.

~~~

Did I do the wrong thing? Did my attempt at self-protection lead to this funk? I may never know.

~~~

I do know that I have felt alternately elated and completely heartbroken in the past three months and it sucks. My teacher at the Buddhist temple encourages patience and I know he is right but I'm also human...even with the bigger picture in mind, I find myself falling into emotional traps...acting on things when I should just let them play out.

~~~

There is such a feeling of longing in me...I can't adequately describe it...and I'm not sure I would even want to try.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design