Book. [ 2003-06-24, 4:51 p.m. ]

"J" asks: "Which book have you read most often and do you think it's been worth reading?"

Dear J, I read a lot. My apartment is full of books, as is my storage space. Two of my all-time favorite books, which I have read numerous times are:

"Ferdinand" by Munro Leaf (if you buy it, be sure to get the original with illustrations by Robert Lawson). A nice little tale of a bull who is mistakenly believed to be fierce and who refuses to fight in the bullring...and the book I've read most often in the past few years is called "Zen Flesh, Zen Bones", edited by Paul Reps and Nyogen Senzaki. Nice little essays that apply to lots of life situations, regardless of your religious beliefs.

I also read lots of crap like the National Enquirer.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design