Waiting on the storms. [ 2003-06-25, 9:27 p.m. ]

Violent storms are moving into the area...I plan to sit up and watch and think.

~~~

I bagged out on the Wire show because I had too much noise today. I know it'll be an incredible show and I'll be sorry I missed it tomorrow, but right now home is where I want to be. I'm really tired this week, for some reason.

~~~

I keep re-reading things I probably should not have kept. But they are my only outward validation that something existed, however briefly, and they comfort me.

~~~

I am also reading Sherman Alexie's new book and I have to say...poor effort. It just seems like a lot of the same stuff he's already written...interspered with lots of half-formed ideas. Now that I think about it -- he's kind of like me, only talented. And wealthy. Fucker.

~~~

Should I mention the heat again?

~~~

Or the strange paint odor in my apartment, which has NOT been painted? (And thanks to Fred for suggesting it might be the ghost of Sherwin Williams. Har har har.)

~~~

Rockstar's wedding is in August and I haven't the faintest idea what to get for him and his lovely bride. Maybe a cool old book of some sort, although something tells me the future Mrs. Rockstar never cracks open anything heavier than "Vogue". Meeeeeooooow!

~~~

Just a tad bitchy here tonight...but I won't apologize.

~~~

Ever.

~~~

For anything.

~~~

'Cause I'm a hardass, baby.

~~~

Step away.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design