Answer Lady [ 2003-06-25, 7:21 p.m. ]

Lil' Miss "HP" of the Upper Midwest writes:"Are you still answering questions? What was one of your most memorable/unbelievable/humorous and highly frustrating moments dealing with health care personnel? Have you ever struck back? I like stories about receptionists (I'm doin' a lil' cancerpeople project) especially. Also � do you really have red hair an dhow does this affect getting free drinks?"

Well, "HP", let me take these in order.

1. Yes, I am still answering questions.

2. Do I have to pick only one? I think the sanctimonious born-again nurse who told me that I didn't seem "appreciative that God spared you" is probably high on the list. That was one of the few times in my life when I really thought I could punch someone in the face. I didn't, unfortunately. Let me email you a few more later...

3. Yes, I really have red hair. I've had it since the day I was born. I do get a lot of free drinks but I think it has more to do with the fact that a lot of my friends work in bars...

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design