Glad to be home. [ 2003-06-28, 9:02 p.m. ]

Too much running around today, though I had a fine time.

~~~

Weird dream this morning that included being attacked by seagulls...ala "The Birds". I was in a car and the birds were trying to get inside and I was shutting the window on their heads. Bloody and disturbing.

~~~

Taste of Chicago deserves an entry of its own but I don't have the energy so I offer these comments: It has to be one of the least-attractive of the city festivals in my book. Strolling through a massive crowd in 90-degree weather just doesn't appeal, although about 6 million other people disagree with me. It was somewhat like walking around in a sea of Walmart shoppers who were munching on giant samples of fatty food. Heart disease, anyone?

~~~

I am tired but not sleepy which translates to edgy. I'm trying to write an article for a new magazine and I cannot get myself to focus . Perhaps I will wait until tomorrow.

~~~

There is also a long letter inside me, yearning to get out...maybe tonight.

~~~

I think it's time for this: blah.

~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design