My evening thus far... [ 2003-07-01, 9:18 p.m. ]

Met the Veg-woman for drinks and commiseration. It's so nice to have someone who is so easy to talk with. (And at the risk of offending her, who is so much on the same wavelength as I am on a lot of things.)

~~~

Came home to find a voice message from E., who has been keeping his distance lately. He's going to be in town this weekend...hmmm. I'm sure I will see him but I am NOT sure it's a good idea.

~~~

In other news from my alleged social life, Frenchie and I will be attending fireworks this weekend (Friday, I think). The plan is to sit near the Ba'hai Temple, so if anyone is stalking me, that's where I'll be. I'll be the one on the green blanket, making out with the French librarian dude. Ha.

~~~

Things have quieted down on the family feud front. I think my silence today may have gotten the point across.

~~~

Yes, I am on rare occasions, silent.

~~~

Laugh if you must, but it's true.

~~~

"Occasion" is one of those words that always looks mispelled to me, so I look it up constantly and always find I've spelled it correctly...but it still looks wrong, damn it. It's begging for another "s" or maybe a jaunty umlaut or seductive tilde in there somewhere. I dunno.

~~~

P.S. Lundberg tamari and seaweed rice cakes are go!

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design