Shoppy-shoppy. [ 2003-07-02, 8:16 p.m. ]

I was in need of summer tops so I bit it and went mall shopping on my way home from work tonight. Malls creep me out...but tonight I lucked into a good sale and ended up buying SIX things, surely a record for me. I got one really hoochie-looking white strappy thing that I doubt I'll wear very often...I usually dress pretty conservatively. The hoochie thing fit really nicely though so I went for it. Maybe I'll shock the librarian with it this weekend.

~~~

I have had people tell me I dress like I'm Amish, like a librarian, like a schoolmarm, etc. and they are probably right but I'm not big on flesh exposure (especially lately). Or trendy outfits. Or anything that requires me to shop anywhere but a thrift store or Target.

~~~

During my mall foray tonight, I was in an upscale women's shop and found myself trying on a $200 dress because it was so beautiful...and as I looked at myself in the mirror this thought popped into my head: "This would make a pretty wedding dress." What. the. fuck. I have come close to being married twice but it has never been a particularly pressing desire for me...I have no idea where that came from. But it WOULD have made a nice wedding dress. For someone.

~~~

The dream I had about Leeds man haunted me today...to the point that I almost looked up his phone number to check on him. But that would be an awkward phone call at best...so I didn't.

~~~

I am ripe for something these days...I think I'd better watch my step.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design