Too much preshah. [ 2003-07-06, 10:58 a.m. ]

Family bbq yesterday - I spent most of the afternoon lying in the hammock with my gorgeous 2-year-old niece, who sang songs to me and excitedly recounted her trip to the pool with "the brothers" the previous day.

~~~

Came home and went out with JUSTIN for a late snack and drinks. I would mention the name of the place we went to but the only good thing to be said for it was that we could sit outside...

~~~

I realized when I got in last night that my deadbolt was stripped - it had been sticking for a while...so I did the old shove-a-chair-under-the-doorknob and turned in. This meant I had to get up this morning and traverse the circle of Hell known as Home Depot for replacement hardware. I haven't tackled the lock yet - I'm hoping that I can just replace the part that is stripped and not the tumbler...otherwise back I'll go to get keys made...Blah.

~~~

In closing may I just say that Rice Chex = good.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design