Enh. [ 2003-07-06, 5:44 p.m. ]

E. just called me - he's been in town this weekend and I didn't really expect to hear from him. He wants to meet for dinner or drinks tonight...I have very mixed feelings about this...he has a tendency to travel down Memory Lane a bit more than is comfortable for me. But...it's been a while since we've seen each other (or talked, for that matter) so perhaps it will be okay. The "tragedy" of our romance, to me, was the loss of a really good friendship...maybe this will be a step back in that direction. Time and distance can help such things.

~~~

Another big storm is blowing in. The power outage the other day was caused by a tree, hit by lightning, that fell into the power lines a block away. The tree which is, in fact, still hanging on the power line...and which has apparently knocked out the streetlights for a two-block radius, which is extremely creepy. It makes me nervous about coming home by myself after dark...

~~~

Okay, I must get ready for what will either be a very uncomfortable evening with an ex or a nice reunion with an old friend...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design