Why did I know this would happen? [ 2003-07-07, 6:16 a.m. ]

I was in bed reading (the National Enquirer, which I highly recommend to everyone) and the doorbell rang. It was E., drunk, his flight was cancelled, can he come in? Now, a smarter person would have sent him on his way...

~~~

We talked for a while...it was mostly good but he is still hung up on things that went awry with us...I didn't know what to say because I understand how he feels and in fact, can feel a great deal of empathy with it, but...what do you say to a drunk ex-boyfriend who insists that you belong together? (It's almost as bad as say, randomly meeting someone you feel is THE one you belong with, talking to him one night and pining for/writing about him for months afterward. Hahaha. Who would do something like that? Oh, me.)

~~~

E. is not happy in Seattle, he wishes he had given Chicago more of a chance, he doesn't know what to do with himself...again, all feelings I have had and can sympathize with, but he couches so much of that with "I wish we..." kind of statements and it makes me afraid to say anything to him. Gah.

~~~

And honest to god, I should be glad anyone is showing any interest in me at all these days.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design