AWAKE! [ 2003-07-08, 11:04 p.m. ]

I do not recommend drinking coffee for three hours after dinner. Unless you want to be up all night. Which I don't. But I will be.

~~~

And now I owe someone a huge debt of gratitude AND a bunch of cups of coffee. Great. (And might I just add, way to travel all the way across the country just to sit in a frickin' Starbucks, dude.) Ha.

~~~

I don't usually like talking about the process of writing...in fact, I give very little conscious thought to my own creative processes. (I will pause here for the snorts of "yeah-we-noticed" derision...) Tonight however, I was coaxed and questioned about certain things pertaining to that very subject...and it was okay.

~~~

This year has been outstanding in the realm of out-of-nowhere experiences. This particular one is more practically-centered than the last... and I can't say they've all worked out the way I would have hoped...but I do believe that a loss is usually met by a gain. And I just gained, big time.

~~~

I also believe that a beer is a beer is a beer, until you've tasted Hamms.

~~~

Good night everybody...and God bless!

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design