Grrr. [ 2003-07-10, 3:37 p.m. ]

Older charge was shown a PG-13 movie at camp today. He is six years old. It scared the shit out of him. I just called his mom and she said there was no note sent home asking for permission...which means someone is getting a very nasty phone call right about now. I know some people are more lax about what their kids see, but this child has not been exposed to much beyond PBS and animal documentaries and I'm sure he was terrified during the whole thing and afraid to say so...

~~~

So now I am looking up information on special effects in an attempt to show him how moviemakers use computers and cameras to make things seem scary and possibly undo some of his fright...although this may be futile because as we all know, movies can seem very real - even to adults. God this pisses me off...I would be a horrible parent because things like this, as small as they are in the grand scheme of things, really break my heart.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design