Vacation notes. [ 2003-07-22, 6:56 a.m. ]

1. I have enough mosquito bites that if I numbered them, I could probably do a pretty good connect-the-dots Mona Lisa.

2. You cannot scare off a raccoon by hissing at it. Or by stacking coolers on the garbage can. Or by banging on a pot. Or by playing loud music. Or anything else. Tenacious C, you win.

3. If you eat full meals three times a day, and if those meals include things like biscuits, bacon, gravy, salads and desserts, your stomach will hurt. A lot.

4. Imagine if you can a strange world where I am one of the quietest of the group. That should give you an idea of how talkative my relatives are. They are also hilarious. I am happy just to sit and listen.

5. Favorite sign spotted today: "There's no stop, drop and roll in Hell. Find Jesus."

6. Beware of "Jimmy" the unrelated guy in the cabin just below our group of cabins. He came wandering into our clearing and started talking to me and I figured he was one of our group but he's just some creepy hick with two of the saddest- looking dogs I've ever seen.

7. When staying in a state park where alcohol is prohibited, do not, like my brother, walk up to a ranger with a bottle of beer in your hand and ask for more towels in your cabin.

8. Spotted on the side of a truck "T.L. Webb, the #13 Shit Spreader".

9. Place I didn't go into but really wish I had: the "Wildlife Museum" in town that is run out of someone's house.

10. Do not attempt to play poker with old people who know how to play or you will find yourself so far in the hole it will take you all week to get out.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design