In a word, blah. [ 2003-07-25, 3:14 p.m. ]

Worked a half-day today and then spent an hour and a half trying to get home through slow-as-molasses traffic. Whee.Haw.

~~~

Most of the morning was taken up by a massive water-balloon fight with the charges and their friends from next door. Older charge has deadly aim and can run like a little cheetah -he stayed relatively dry until the last few minutes. Younger charge spent most of the time smashing balloons on his own bare belly and laughing hysterically.

~~~

A sincere and grateful word of thanks to VEG for advice tendered. I am lucky to have you as a friend.

~~~

My downstairs neighbor is playing the piano and it just occurred to me that I will no longer have access to his beautiful playing when I move upstairs...that makes me a little sad.

~~~

I still haven't completely unpacked and I think this may be a good time to do it...then I must clean my filthy apartment...because cleaning is what I do when I have something on my mind. And I have a big something on my mind today.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design