How goeth your summer of Strummer? [ 2003-07-26, 8:40 a.m. ]

A month or so ago, M. and Leroy and J. I decided that this is Strummer Summer, so now everytime I am out with any of them and we hear a Clash song it's a race to see who can be first to shout "Summer of Strummer!" Retarded, yes. But last night it made me laugh because M. was the first one out with it and he made it extra-special by pumping his arm in the air.

~~~

I was chided last night for staying home too much...for not getting out more and socializing...It's nice to know that people like you and want to see you...but it's hard for me to muster the energy. Socializing can be so mentally taxing for me sometimes. I'm not a good group conversationalist.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design