Yawn... [ 2003-07-27, 12:11 a.m. ]

Justin and I drove over to Specter mansion and then the group of us walked up to Feast for dinner. Fred used to work with the woman who owns the restaurant -- she was at the door when we came in -- I think I might have met her twice in ten years and she remembered me, which was nice. (And which also means I either made a really good or really bad impression on her...)

~~~

Walking back through the neighborhood made me a little bit sad. Things have gentrified so quickly over the past five or six years...I may as well be living in Lincoln Park. Blah.

~~~

After dinner we walked back to the mansion and sat on the back deck for a while until I felt sleepiness overtaking me...

~~~

And of course now that I'm home, I'm wide awake...which is fine because I have some writing I want to finish up, thereby leaving me to my slovenly and lazy ways tomorrow.

~~~

I do like Texas. Oh yes I do.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design