It's a baffling mystery. [ 2003-07-27, 9:24 a.m. ]

Some of my guestbook entries have mysteriously disappeared overnight. Ghosts in the machine? Or is it something more sinister??? I am frightened....ha.

~~~

Forgot to write about this - when we were driving over to the cemetery in Kentucky my mom told me we had stopped nearby to visit her mom one summer on our way to Purdue, where my dad was teaching. I was about three at the time. I told her my only memory of the summer at Purdue was of someone holding me up to look at a dome clock on a fireplace mantel...and she told me that was probably my grandmother holding me up to see the clock in her house during that stopover/visit. As vague and small a memory as this is, it makes me happy to think that an impression remains of my grandmother, who died shortly after that visit.

~~~

I could stay in my jammies all day today. I probably won't, but it's good to know I could...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design