Good morning. [ 2003-07-29, 7:36 a.m. ]

Dreamt of trying to get home.

~~~

I made really good coffee this morning.

~~~

In the past few days I have received enough advice - solicited and unsolicited - to last me the rest of my life. And none of it has made a dent in what I know to be true and right.

~~~

Rockstar's wedding is coming up and I am suddenly NOT looking forward to going...as much fun as the wedding and associated shenanigans will be...I'm not sure I'm in the mood.

~~~

I'm a simple gal, you see.

~~~

Here's a good one to ponder: I have no trouble with coming here and laying bare my soul for the mostly anonymous public. Then why does it bother me so much to correspond with people through email? It seems to diminish the importance of certain things, somehow...but I can't seem to find a way around it.

~~~

I had planned to spend most of today with my cousin but she has been delayed by car trouble so it looks like I will be working at home most of the day. I have too many projects going at once - I'm halfway through all of them and have no energy to finish even one of them.

~~~

This morning I am going to go to the temple and meditate for a looong time...I need to clear out some fraidy-cat-ness...it's harshing my mellow, dude.

~~~

I also dreamt of bugs last night. Worms, to be specific.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design