Tiiiiimmmmberrrrr! [ 2003-07-29, 7:09 p.m. ]

Ah, the inadvertent nap. I laid down on the couch to read and was out in about five minutes...fueled no doubt by cyclical anemia and/or my exhausted mind.

~~~

This will go down as one of the most eventful months of my life. So much has happened (or changed) so quickly that I am having trouble keeping up...but it's all good stuff, so I should just shut up and count my blessings.

~~~

One of my favorite thrift store dresses, purchased in college, is finally falling apart...My sister is going to take it apart at the seams, make a pattern and sew a new/old dress for me. Thank goodness one of us learned how to sew. When I was in 8th grade, my sewing class all had to make the same outfit (skirt and top)... and because I got the old, sadistic home ec teacher, part of our grade was wearing the outfit to school one day. That outfit was the last thing I've sewn besides the occasional hem or pillow...

~~~

You know, I was just thinking...I like a spelling bee champ who can cook...

~~~

Ha ha ha.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design