We're cousins... [ 2003-08-01, 5:30 p.m. ]

Had a great time with the cousin this afternoon - went to lunch and talked for about three hours, then went to Myopic and bummed around...

~~~

Her mom died when she was really young and when her dad (MY mom's bro.) remarried she was kept away from her mom's family for sincere but misguided reasons...about a year ago she started looking for them and managed to track down one of her mom's brothers and is starting to build those family relationships...She is 12 years older than me and I have always looked up to her for the way she's lived her life - she takes a lot on faith and I can relate to that.

~~~

And now I'm tired. Nap or coffee? I cannot decide. It's pouring rain and a nap might be nice...but ummmmm....coffee....

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design