The Voluminous Snowman [ 2003-08-11, 3:49 p.m. ]

Older charge is in the playroom regaling his younger bro. with tales of the "voluminous snowman" who lives in Tibet and eats mountain climbers...ha.

~~~

Anticipation bordering on total frenzy...that's where my head is at right about now...

~~~

Has anyone run into the bizarro gnat swarms in Chicago over the past few weeks? The day my cousin was here we walked home through one - it was the weirdest natural phenomenon I have ever encountered...and this afternoon as the charges and I were playing baseball out back we encountered another one - and now there are gnats in the house, having been pulled in by the a/c...ick. I'm not too delicate about bugs but a swarm of anything grosses me out...

~~~

More bad news for the charges' grandma this week - I am trying very hard to be reassuring on all fronts - this job entails quite a high level of personal involvement because these people are friends of mine - and it's hard to be in the middle of this all day and feel like there's nothing I can do for them...where the hell is my magic wand when I need it?

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design