My dreams. [ 2003-08-12, 6:03 a.m. ]

First, a really good, smoochy one about someone...we were sitting next to each other outside somewhere and he leaned over to kiss me and the wind was whipping our hair around like crazy and we were laughing...

~~~

Then another packing/moving deal - I was living in a really cool old apt. building and it was moving day and I had NOTHING packed, so I was trying to quickly get the most important stuff out...I did and moved it into a new place, then went back to see if I could get the rest of my stuff and the woman who ran the old building told me it was all in the basement...that they'd had to move it out because someone was waiting to move in...so I went to this basement and it looked like no one had been in there in about 15 years - it was all dusty and cobwebby - I saw my stuff piled in a corner and I realized it must have been there a long time - that I didn't really need it anymore, so I left it.

~~~

Then another dream in which I was with my uncle in the kitchen of an old 1940's style house somewhere and he was talking to me but I couldn't answer him or understand him...there were other people there who I thought I knew...then he hugged me and left. This particular uncle is in the hospital this week and not expected to make it and I am afraid it might have been him stopping by to say goodbye to me...(and yes, I do believe in that kind of thing because it has happened to me before)...My mom is supposed to call me today to tell me how he's doing...

~~~

This week is going to be rough on everyone...the charges are being shuttled around to playdates so that they can get away from the air of worry for a bit...but if I know older charge, he is going to want to stay at home...I think the change in routine will just make him more upset...but their parents (wisely) wanted to give them options for today...we shall see..

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design