Weird day. [ 2003-08-12, 2:27 p.m. ]

Only worked a few hours, which was fine...came home and went over to Leo's for some lunch, during which I was grilled about the wonderful something...in particular, the wonderful someone...How old is he...does he like music? art? does he read?....is he close to his family? Does he know we will find him if he hurts you?...I only actually have one older brother but sometimes my male friends make me feel like I have many, and that's okay...

~~~

My uncle did die last night. At 4:24a.m. to be exact...Believe what you like, but I believe he stopped by to tell me farewell this morning...he's going to buried in Knoxville next to the son who died in childhood...

~~~

I got a card today, a real in-the-mailbox-at-home-card from the fabulous RED DIRT GIRL, who has the most beautiful, looping handwriting I have ever seen...and whom will be receiving a missive from me as well...and who has re-affirmed my belief that with a few notable exceptions, d-land people rock steady.

~~~

Overarching themes in my life these days: pure, unadulterated happiness...love...worry...sadness. It's all coming down at once and somehow there is balance for me...for which I am very grateful.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design