The perpetually funny word. [ 2003-08-14, 8:59 p.m. ]

The charges and I made a grocery stop for their mom today and as we cruised through the meat aisle, older charge spotted a sign advertising "butt steak".

OC: (pulling on my arm with an incredulous look on his face) Laura, Laura look at that sign! It says butt!

Me: Yes, it does.

OC: Is there really something called butt steak or is that a joke?

Me: That's a real kind of steak, B.

OC: (laughing) That's gross. Who would eat something called butt steak?

Younger Charge: I would!

OC: No you wouldn't.

YC: (also laughing) Yes, I would, B., because it's funny! Right, Laura?

And yes, I laughed. I can't be Mary Poppins every day, folks.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design