It must have been the Czech beer... [ 2003-08-17, 8:43 a.m. ]

I had the WEIRDEST dream last night. It was set in some little New England town - all low-slung wooden houses, raging sea...I was there to visit an elderly aunt who was dying...and it was like some kind of drawing-room comedy where all these relatives were staying with this woman trying to get in her good graces because we all knew she was going to leave a lot of money. The aunt was literally laying on her death bed but she was being really belligerent and cruel to some of the people in the house...

~~~

Book-packing update: I have now filled 12 boxes with books and I still have three large bookcases and several wall shelves to empty. I stayed up until almost 2:00am taking down shelves and patching the holes left by the sinkers...that's livin' large, my friends!

~~~

When I was emptying a shelf last night, I found a key to J.'s house...no idea how it got up there...thought I'd given it to his mom after he died. Hi, J.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design