Rapid zoo action! [ 2003-08-19, 3:22 p.m. ]

Took the charges to Lincoln Park Zoo and scored major points by letting them eat ice cream at 10:30 in the morning. Younger charge gave the ice cream vendor a good laugh by running up to her and saying "Hi lady! I have a lizard in my pants!" (He had a toy lizard in his shorts pocket). I'm not a huge fan of zoos, but I have to say the new African animal exhibit is pretty nice. Older charge seems to have some kind of Dr. Doolittle connection with the fennec fox in the small mammal house...Every single time we've been there the fox has been sleeping, but as soon as older charge leans over the plexi divider and says "Fennec fox, wake up, it's me, B!" the little thing gets up and wanders around.

~~~

Very tired today - I woke up in the middle of the night feeling completely unsettled and anxious for some reason. I'm sure at least part of it is the moving, as short a move as it is...anyway, it took me a while to get back to sleep...

~~~

And...I miss someone so badly my teeth hurt.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design