The day got a little better... [ 2003-08-19, 5:23 p.m. ]

But I feel sort of wrung-out this evening...not sure why...

~~~

Bruschetta for dinner again? Yes. Got a problem with that?

~~~

Employer-friend and I talked some more...cooler heads prevailed and we were able to get things set for the fall. During our chat her dad called with more bad news about her mom's health and I immediately felt like a shithead for even having thought earlier in the day that she didn't seem happy for me. I'd imagine worrying that one's mom is going to die would sort of supercede any other emotions...I am so selfish sometimes it scares me...

~~~

More packing tonight...I really didn't think I'd have this much to do but because I have a collection of 150 old ashtrays and more than that again of shot glasses (you know, useful things) I am having to pack more than I expected to...s'ok though, and good practice for the next time...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design