Dreams. [ 2003-08-21, 6:42 a.m. ]

I had a really long dream that had different elements to it but all flowed together...the overarching theme was that I was in a small western town on vacation...and all this random-but-connected stuff happened...

~~~

I was in a thrift store in town and all these glamorous Hollywood types were helping me find a dress for some fancy event...and let me tell you, based on this dream...don't ever let Julia Roberts pick out an outfit for you - the woman has no taste...MEOW!

~~~

Later I was sitting on a bench outside the store and this guy dressed in some kind of period costume came and sat down right next to me. He told me his name (which, maddeningly I cannot remember now) and asked me if I remembered him. I kept staring at him...I did know him but it was a dim memory and I couldn't remember from where or when - it was almost like I had known a different version of him, if that makes sense. (Which it probably doesn't - I don't have another way to explain it...) Anyway, I remember feeling slightly afraid of him because he just kept staring at me with this incredibly sad look on his face...and then he left.

~~~

There were some other less intense parts of the dream, I will spare you.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design