My dinner with Diarylanders. [ 2003-08-21, 11:05 p.m. ]

Just back from a lovely dinner with Julia and Justin. (Weird sidenote, everyone I've met from dland, with one exception, has a first name that starts with the letter "J". Coincidence? Or conspiracy???!!!)

~~~

Julia is stunning...and despite her shyness a clever and engaging conversationalist (unlike me, rendered almost incoherent from my long work day and the two Campari and sodas I downed prior to dinner...) We ended up eating outside in the heat and wind...sort of like dining in Marakesh without the er, Marakeshians...Anyhow, it was a nice time and I hope we can repeat it sometime when I am more capable of conversation...

~~~

When I got home I found two lovely gifts, one audible and one visual and I enjoyed both thoroughly...

~~~

Life is very good right now.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design