Purty things. [ 2003-08-25, 6:51 a.m. ]

I did some online window shopping yesterday and almost bought a dress I can't afford just because it looked so lovely...

~~~

Was tempted by some un-named laziness to call in sick to work today but I don't think I could do it without feeling completely guilty all day...and I should save my hooky-playing for a day when there's something fun afoot.

~~~

True fact: People often nap naked. They bathe naked as well. In fact, they are born naked. I just said "naked" a lot. *snicker*

~~~

There was a private memorial service for Wesley Willis yesterday - I declined attending because I didn't know him that well and I felt like his memorial should be the one thing in his life that wasn't a free-for-all...I think some of the Alternative Tentacles people are going to do a show in his memory to benefit Thresholds,so I will go to that instead.

~~~

I am excited about my upstairs move - the actual moving is going to suck, as moving usually does, but the apartment is so much bigger and brighter than this place - I will have a whole extra room at no extra cost due to the generosity of my landlords. They are giving me that apt. for the same rate as this one...it's a long story but the short version is that I was one of their first tenants (a looong time ago) and they cut me a deal. They are incredibly nice people.

~~~

Has anyone seen Mars in the night sky? I haven't looked yet but supposedly it is visible to the naked eye.

~~~

I just said "naked" again.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design