"I only wanna be with you..." [ 2003-08-28, 1:23 p.m. ]

Ah, that Dusty Springfield sure could belt 'em out. Someone told me she left most of her money to her cat when she died...which makes me wonder what kind of sad life she'd been leading.

~~~

Older charge has successfully completed his first day of first grade. His teacher gave them Lifesavers, which totally won him over...he's a little sugar freak, mostly because he rarely gets any...

~~~

Do I like to write in pencil? Yes, I do. Thanks for asking, whoever asked me that.

~~~

I also revere the lowly Bic Cristal (known in Europe as the Biro) ballpoint pen. Hands down my favorite writing instrument.

~~~

My friends in Amsterdam are coming to visit - the comedy troupe they work for comes here to do hiring every fall and this year they are tagging along - I can't wait to see them.

~~~

I am the queen of banal entries this week; my deepest apologies.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design