Employment musings. [ 2003-08-28, 4:40 p.m. ]

I'm coming to a point where I can make a change in my employment situation which means I can do the same thing I've been doing for someone else...or I could go back into what I used to do and have still kept an active hand in...or I could go back into teaching...or I could go down an entirely new road...

My life is so mellow right now...working as a nanny might seem hellish to some or not interesting enough - but I can honestly say that on many levels, this has been one of the most rewarding jobs I've ever had. A lot of that has to do with the fact that I was hired as a teaching nanny, so there has been a large educational component to my interaction with the charges as well as a lot of fun. It has also afforded me huge amounts of free time, often paid, that in turn has allowed me to develop a moderately successful writing career...something I would never have had time with had I remained a "professional". It's easy on one level to look at myself as being under-employed but I am so happy doing this...and it affords me everything I need...

What the hell am I rambling about? I dunno. I'm just trying to map out my next move and mulling things over. I know geographically where I'm going...I guess I just need to figure out where I want to be when I get there.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design