Little Man J., the Tree-Pee-er. [ 2003-08-29, 1:12 p.m. ]

Spent the morning goofing off with younger charge. We went to a park so he could ride his scooter, then played for about two hours on the playground. As we were leaving, he said "Lo-wah, I have to pee so-really bad!". There are no bathrooms at the park and it was a twenty minute car ride home, so I took him into a clump of trees and let him pee outside. This excited him so much that he had to tell everyone we passed on the sidewalk "I just peed on a TREE!"

~~~

Then we went to his favorite restaurant (Baker's Square - blech) for lunch, where he proceeded to tell the hostess, waitress and cashier what he had done. There was a table of four elderly women sitting across from us and J. leaned in and said "Lo-wah, can I tell them I peed on a tree?" - I told him I thought we should let them eat without interruption...

~~~

Older charge has his first full day of school, ever, today and I am worried that he's starving. He took his lunch but he's used to having two snacks during the day and I know by the time 3:15 rolls around he'll be famished...and crabby as hell.

~~~

And me? I am a happy woman today. Thoughts of the wonderful someone are making me feel very mellow...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design