Everything is copacetic. [ 2003-08-29, 12:07 p.m. ]

Had a shitload of dreaded errands to run this morning, but all went well.

Got to Target...the parking lot was almost empty. I got scared for a minute thinking it must be Judgement Day 'cause that parking lot is always, always insanely busy.

Post office: NO LINE. This is the evil Wicker Park post office, where one expects a line to, if not out, the door. No line and three people just waiting to help me.

Grocery store: Similarly empty. And...the Tropicana juice man was flattening boxes that are just the right size for the my last minute packing - scored 15 of those.

~~~

I did have a strange grocery store encounter: A woman ran her cart headlong into mine, hard, and bumped me. (City girl that I am, I looked behind me to see if someone was lifting my wallet out of my backpack...) The woman was really apologetic and started crying..."My mother died last week and my mind is so confused and sad." Eep. I wanted to hug her.

~~~

The only thing that could make today any better would be you, Mister Man.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design