Yo. Sunday. [ 2003-08-31, 7:47 a.m. ]

I'm done packing and am taking the day off to enjoy the gorgeous weather we're having. I feel the need to get out and move, which probably will mean I wander around the neighborhood for a few hours...

~~~

Last night 3rd floor hottie and I had Thai food out on his deck - quite lovely. He filled me in on some building gossip --apparently, our island is becoming quite the little Melrose Place.

~~~

I'm not looking forward to moving tomorrow but I am looking forward to being in a bigger apartment. My office in this place is just a glorified closet with a window...upstairs I'll have enough room to get out my jewelry-making and book-binding stuff for the first time in 3 years...The worst thing about moving out of the cabin was losing the huge attic workspace - I find I work less on those things if I have to dig out all the tools every time...

~~~

Reading the paper this morning, I came across THIS strange tale...yikes.

~~~

Spent an hour or so last night reading back through the events of the past six months and am still marvelling at it all...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design