Donkey ball suckage complete. [ 2003-09-01, 9:22 p.m. ]

The move was relatively painless; it took us about two hours to switch out all our stuff. And now I owe some people dinner and two hours of back-breaking work...

~~~

The good news: the phone and internet are still working up here...at least until tomorrow when I expect the SBC debacle to begin...

~~~

The bad news: this place is a pig sty. The woman who lived here before the most recent tenant was a huge slob, I knew this; but the most recent neighbor either couldn't deal with cleaning or was a worse slob. For example, I just mopped approximately five years worth of dirt off the kitchen floor...I will spare you the blow-by-blow but there's been some grossin' out going on today.

~~~

Got my kitchen set up, put up some curtains and started working on the office - thinking I want to switch my bedroom around but am too tired to do it tonight.

~~~

My mom dropped my bro. off this morning and brought me a huge box of food; I almost cried when I opened it a half-hour ago - fresh tomatoes, homemade cornbread, homemade green beans, veggies, peach pie...my mom is THE BEST. Hands down.

~~~

Burned some sage earlier to get the bad vibes out of here...I'd forgotten how much I love the smell of that stuff...mmmm...sagey!

~~~

So...now I am going to open a beer, smoke a cigarette, look out my windows at the foggy skyline...and think about someone who means the world to me...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design