Dirty. [ 2003-09-05, 2:20 p.m. ]

Tackled the bathroom today - cleaned the walls, hung a light, contac-papered the disgusting floor (sounds weird but looks really good), scrubbed the tub and in a few minutes will put up some shelves. The tub is odd - it's a clawfoot like my old one but it's wider and shallower - still very large, though. And painted a hideous royal blue - I will repaint it eventually but for now I feel like the cleaning and convenience issues are more pressing...

~~~

I've decided that taking things one room at a time is the only way to get this place put together - everything that can be unpacked, is and now it's a matter of cleaning and organizing.

~~~

Also went grocery shopping and spent an ungodly amount of money...eek. Bought $20 worth of cheap flowers just to make things look purty in here. Also bought a cheap floor vaccuum at Target and I have to say it beats the hell out of sweeping with a broom. (I can feel my Amish-ness slipping away with each step I take...)

~~~

The light in this apartment is astounding. Beautiful sunrises and at this time of day, the light is just pouring in - I love it. For the past two nights I've had a nice bit of moonlight pouring in through the kitchen windows as well...

~~~

Good lord, what a boring entry. Sorry, but this is my world today.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design