Phone. [ 2003-09-07, 9:36 p.m. ]

Seemingly everyone I've known in the past ten years decided to call me tonight.

~~~

Including Mr. Rockstar, telling me how they've all reached the point on tour where they meet in someone's hotel room, put in a movie, and none of them can stay awake long enough to watch the whole thing...the tragedy of middle-aged rockers...

~~~

Speaking of middle-aged rockers, does anyone besides me think Henry Rollins is the posiest of poseurs? He's gone from being the punk-rock Bukowski wannabe to some kind of weird politically bent ranter. And anyone who has to go around publicly proclaiming his toughness and intellect is neither tough nor intelligent.

~~~

Me? I'm a delicate flower. *cough*

~~~

In the "you injuns shore is funny" department: Super-special thanks to "Man Who Should Be Writing His Book Instead of Emailing Me Stupid Shit" for the truly funny note today. Weirdo.

~~~

Now if you'll all excuse me, it's time for my new favorite nightly activity - turning off all the lights and laying on the floor and staring at the gorgeous moon pouring in my windows...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design