I didn't know what to say... [ 2003-09-09, 2:22 p.m. ]

One of my phone calls last night was from T. who, the last time we talked, was less than enthusiastic about my current situation. He started off this call by telling me he's been thinking about me, he misses me, he wants to move, things aren't going well, he is going to quit his band because touring with his ex is getting to be too much for him...the same song he's been singing for the past few years...

~~~

He has been so sad the last few times we've spoken...and my life is spilling over with so much happiness right now...I feel like I can't tell him what's going on for fear of his cynical backlash (which I got another taste of last night). He asked me how things were going with the wonderful someone and I said, "If I tell you, are you going to come at me with negative comments?". I couldn't help it. He listened politely and then said, "Well, isn't that special for you" in a really nasty tone of voice...and I told him that's the last time I will talk to him about this. If he can't be happy for me, he could at least keep his mouth shut.

~~~

Some really shitty things have happened to him in the past few years and I know he's in a bad place right now. But, he also knows me so well and knows how intensely I am experiencing things right now and a little bit of good will would have gone a long way...

~~~

And now I'm left feeling like I don't want to talk to him for a long time...and feeling guilty about it.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design