Anniversary [ 2003-09-11, 7:47 a.m. ]

I guess I don't really have anything to say regarding this date except that I feel for the left-behinds today, who include a good friend of mine...There is a cynical part of me that wants to address the over-the-top re-hashing on the part of the news media but I will just keep my mouth shut...

~~~

I just emailed someone and as soon as I sent the email, one FROM him popped up. This happens a lot with him. Very weird.

~~~

Received a large check from a writing project and the temptation to take that money and head for the airport is very intense.

~~~

Dreamed that I was trying to navigate a freshly-plowed field in my bare feet; I was trying to get somewhere and I could either walk through the field or down a super-speed highway and I was flummoxed because I wanted to reach my destination as quickly as possible but I didn't want to get hit by a car on the fast road. Loaded with symbolism? You betcha.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design