Laptop Finger [ 2003-09-18, 9:37 p.m. ]

I had to work on a laptop at the office today and now I am hitting all the wrong keys on my friggin' keyboard.

~~~

Did we all enjoy that neurotic last entry? Goooood. My biggest ongoing burden in life is WORRY. With a capital WOO.

~~~

Pleasant news of the day: learning that LIL' MISS MISSY GIRL is moving back into the neighborhood...which means I can walk up to random people on the sidewalk and say "Are you the Captain?" Not that I don't already do that for kicks, but whatever...

~~~

I am tired. I have to be in the burbs at 7am Saturday to start my four-day stint with the charges. Their folks are going away for a few days and their mom is mighty nervous about it -- She even wrote out a whole list of things that I already know/do with them on a daily basis "just to be sure everything is in order". I think she's nervous because she and her husband are travelling together. My parents travelled a lot because of my dad's government work and my mom always insisted that they take separate flights "just in case"...A tradition my sister has taken up, and one which makes sense if you think morbidly like I do...

~~~

Tried on a bunch of clothes tonight -- found the hoochie top I bought a month or so ago and I think it might have to go with me on my upcoming trip...hmmm....

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design