And so... [ 2003-09-23, 1:11 p.m. ]

I took a nap this morning...

~~~

...and dreamt I was at the doctor's office. My boss from the Historical Society was sitting in the waiting room with me and she looked at me and said, "You're pregnant", which was startling enough to wake me up. There is no chance in hell that I actually am pregnant (barring immaculate conception), but it was still a weird dream.

~~~

Younger charge ate lunch and fell asleep on the couch and I am going to let him sleep for a little bit - he had such a rough night last night. At lunch we were talking and I told him that when he's having a bad dream, he should tell himself "Hey, I'm having a bad dream, I think I'll change it to a good dream". He liked that idea -- my mom planted that seed in my head when I was young and it worked for me, so maybe it will help him.

~~~

Yesterday at playgroup two of the moms were being nosy about my plans to leave and they both said, "It's going to be so hard on the kids and on J.(the kids' mom) because you're more involved with them than their father is." Which is true, but I didn't quite know what to say...

~~~

I wish there was an easy way to describe how I am feeling lately. "Happy" doesn't seem to cut it...and as relatively dull as this may seem..."content" is closer. There have been few times in my life when certain paths have seemed so clear or so right to me and it is a wonderful feeling.

~~~

Someone emailed me this weekend and told me this page is getting too "wispy" and I suppose I have been distracted but tough shit.

~~~

Besides, we all know it isn't getting wispy, it's just getting dull.

~~~

Ha.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design