Aging Parents, by Lass. [ 2003-09-23, 9:12 p.m. ]

Unkind subtitle: "My Crazy Mom".

~~~

My mom, a well-educated and normally reasonable woman, called me tonight and went into the most impressive, paranoid rant regarding certain things that are currently going on in my life... What it all boils down to, I think, is that she is anxious about my moving and doesn't quite know how to say that. She is a worrier but this was above and beyond anything she has ever put forth (at least with me)...

~~~

By the end of the conversation I think she felt a little sheepish but I told her it was okay, that I'm glad there is someone out there worrying about me even if I am well beyond the age of legal adulthood...

~~~

She had a mild stroke a couple of years ago and since then, her already pronounced tendency to worry seems to have escalated, but this is the first time it' s been directed at me with such fervor...and I'm not sure if it's something I should worry about...my sister and brothers have noticed it too...I don't know if it's just a natural part of getting older or if there's something else going on.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design