HATE.THE.OFFICE.JOB [ 2003-09-25, 1:44 p.m. ]

It blows in ways oh-so-mighty.

~~~

For one thing, I'm like a speed freak when I'm in that place because I'm not used to having to sit still for long periods of time anymore. And the work is so mind-numbing...The literature I am given to "fix" is so poorly written that I frequently find myself stifling laughter. And it's impossible to "fix" these things without completely re-writing them, thereby insulting the authors. Not that I give a shit...and not that they should because I am only there temporarily...but still.

~~~

You wouldn't think by my lazy-ass writing style here that anyone in their right mind would pay me to write anything, would you? Hey, this is my playground, people...where I can let my grammatical hair down...

~~~

Yeah, that's it.

~~~

Can I leave for the airport now?

~~~

And do I really have to come back?

~~~

Because I already know I don't want to.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design