Two days. [ 2003-09-24, 7:21 a.m. ]

'Twas nice to sleep in my own bed last night.

~~~

Dreamt I moved into some posh high-rise building, into a penthouse that had a swimming pool IN the unit...I kept checking the lease to be sure the rent was as low as I thought it was because the place was so nice. (Definitely some symbolism there related to current events...)

~~~

My sister and I talked this morning (mother of five - she is the only person I can call at 6am and not worry about waking her up) about my mom. She thinks my mom is just "thrown" by things more easily lately and it manifests in this bizarre worrying. Like I said, if there are easy, small things I can do to put her mind at ease, I don't really mind doing it.

~~~

I am still catching up with email - if you wrote me this week, I will do my best to get back to you before I leave for the weekend. There is a shitload of stuff to do between now and then, but I think I can get it done. I have to work my usual 10 hours today and tomorrow, which will actually work in my favor when I get on that plane Friday...hopefully I will be too tired to get overwrought with nerves.

~~~

That said, I am feeling pretty calm this week, all things considered.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design