I have returned. [ 2003-09-29, 6:51 p.m. ]

Albeit unwillingly.

~~~

I was so upset about leaving that I spent almost five full minutes of good-byeing time locked in a stall at the Austin Bergstrom airport trying not to throw up.

~~~

So upset that I was sobbing as I went through security, prompting the security guy to make a joke that everyone has to take off their shoes and that I shouldn't take it so personally.

~~~

So upset that my seatmate on the plane silently handed me his handkerchief and left me the hell alone for the rest of the flight. (For which I thank you, oh anonymous man in seat 21D...)

~~~

So upset that when I came up the el stairs and was confronted by a street guy trying to sell "Red Eye" by blocking the stairs and screaming "RED EYE RED EYE RED EYE" that I wanted to punch his face in.

~~~

Okay, now that I got all the resentful negative shit out, I shall go relax and return later with tales so magnificent I can hardly believe them myself.

~~~

P.S. I am moving to Austin.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design