Some people are assholes and shouldn't have children. [ 2003-09-30, 7:22 p.m. ]

There, I said it.

~~~

Older charge had a playdate today with a classmate who started off the date by whacking older charge in the head and calling him "pipsqueak", then proceeded to some bed-jumping and tearing of things off the wall and other assorted mayhem. I intervened when I needed to, finally got them settled down in the kitchen with an art project and repaired to the other room to play a game with younger charge.

~~~

And then...I overheard the classmate - let's call him monster child - saying to older charge "Hey, I'm using a black marker because I'm a big fat nigger!" I was in that kitchen in two seconds and I said to monster child, "That kind of language isn't used in this house", to which monster child replied, "Well, my mom and dad say niggers are stupid all the time." I looked at monster child and said "I'm sorry your parents feel that way and I am telling you one more time that that word is not used in this house, by kids or grownups, ever."

~~~

After monster child left, older charge said, "I don't ever want a playdate with him again, he's the meanest kid in our class." I believe that he is and that his meanness is being taught by example, which is what really and truly sucks.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design